Swallow Three defeat Bayern streak

Swallow Three defeat Bayern streak

Swallow Three defeat Bayern streak

Freiburg – Bayern Munich has not returned to winning ways in the Bundesliga. Die Roten suffered defeat for the third time in a row after a 1-2 defeat at home to Freiburg.

In the match at Mage Solar Stadium, Saturday (16/05/2015) night local time, Bayern had scored in the 11th minute through a header from Mehdi Benatia who welcomes a corner kick. But the referee annulled a goal because judging Benatia first foul on Pavel Krmas.

Two minutes later, Bayern finally open the scoring. Bastian Schweinsteiger pass Freiburg goalkeeper kick from inside the penalty box after maximizing bait from Mitchell Weiser.

Freiburg then equalized in the 33rd minute. Admir Mehmedi right footed shot from outside the box and can not be reached by Manuel Neuer. 1-1 score lasted until halftime.

Entering the second half, Bayern continued to bang on the Freiburg defense. Scweinsteiger almost scored his second goal in this match as well as bringing Bayern back ahead if his free kick in the 70th minute did not hit the crossbar.

In the 84th minute, Thiago Alcantara’s turn to threaten the goalkeeper Freiburg. Volley shot towards goal, but Roman Burki good rescue to block the ball.

Five minutes later, Freiburg Bayern successfully found the net once to lock the victory. Nils Petersen scored the goal menanfaatkan Neuer after a pass from Karim Guede.

With this result, Bayern already swallowed three successive defeats in the Bundesliga. After locking the title, Philipp Lahm et al. precisely consecutive defeat at the hands of Bayern Leverkusen, Augsburg, and most recently, Freiburg.

The points Bayern still fixated figure 76. While additional three points from this match brought Freiburg climbed to 14th –dua level above degradasi– zone with 34 points.

Team Line-up

Freiburg: Burki; Mujdza (Philipp 85 ‘), Krmas, Mitrovic, Gunter; Schmid, Hofler, Darida, Klaus (Frantz 73 ‘); Guede, Mehmedi (Petersen 86 ‘).

Bayern: Neuer; Rafinha, Boateng, Benatia, Bernat; Rode (Thiago 72 ‘), Alonso (Mueller 64’), Schweinsteiger (Lahm 72 ‘); Weiser, Lewandowski, Gotze.